such were some of you…

And such were some of you. But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God. 1 Corinthians 6:11

 

how beautiful is this Truth.  and such WERE some of you! but you were WASHED, SANCTIFIED, JUSTIFIED, in the name of the LORD JESUS CHRIST and by the SPIRIT OF OUR GOD! this makes my heart beat fast today, and will always.  As I type this in a tiny office, outside I can hear kids from all over the inner cities of the United States, playing basketball, running around, and just getting to be kids in the middle of the woods in Missouri. How Good is our God that He will use something as simple as basketball and riding boats to give kids an opportunity to hear the Truth of the Gospel and forever be changed and transformed into new creations.  For the last five weeks I have watched time and time again as God continues to do what only He can. He takes the most broken things, and makes them into some of the most beautiful masterpieces I have ever seen.  We have heard story after story this summer of kids counted out, kids that have been given up on, and those are the same kids we get to see at the foot of the Cross, coming to an understanding of the Truth, having blinded eyes open, and turning to Jesus, Messiah, Savior.  yesterday I got to watch about 20 kids ring the bell (which signifies a new brother or sister has met Jesus)–> 20 kids welcomed into the family, into the Body yesterday.  I think sometimes one of the dangers of ministry is that after our eyes see things a number of times they begin to adjust and so we just watch it like its on replay instead of it being like the very first time when we stand in awe.  This summer that has continually been a cry of my heart–I want, I long for eyes to see what His eyes see in these kids, I want to rejoice as He would when a sinner comes home, when a blind child sees, when a deaf kid hears, and when He does what only He can.  After the last year of getting to simply sit and study His Word, then onto Africa seeing God move in incredible ways in a land with the most beautifully broken and restored people I have ever met, to kamp – seeing God take kids by the hand, and more so by the heart, and completely renew them to the point that they do an absolute u-turn and go back to cities proclaiming the Gospel, and leading their families into Truth as they are led by the Holy Spirit that lives within them.  I wake up every morning understanding this, when my feet hit the floor each morning and I set out for another day of kamp- this is what is true- It’s about Jesus, all of it – from meals to basketball games to nature walks- it’s about Him- and He is faithful to do what He said He would- He is the keeper of us and of covenants- His Spirit will work and will accomplish more than we could ever ask or imagine- He finishes everything He starts (Philippians 1:6), I fully believe that God can and will change the hearts of the kids that walk through these gates, and through them will change families, that will change cities, that will change our country, that can change the world.  He is Able. More than actually. all by His grace, and all for His glory! I could type all day on this; however, it’s 5th period and I get to hang out with a sweet sweet kamper at free time so I gotta be on the hustle.  As for prayer here are some requests that I would so appreciate you grabbing hands and bending knees with us on….Next week is the fourth of July and we will have a lot of kids come through the gate for kamp- please pray for a clear understanding that true and real freedom are found in Christ (john 8:31-32) and that it really is possible in Him. Pray that chains are broken off and kids are set free.  Please continue to pray that we continue to serve unto Him in every single area, and that He is glorified in every aspect of kamp.  I continue to ask that you pray for our awesome staff and that we continue to live at Colossians 3:23, understanding this that is truly by His grace that we get to serve Him & these kids in this capacity, and that we never take for granted the beautiful blessing it is to get to wake up every morning and do life beside these kids (1 Thessalonians 2:8)…..as for the fam & the future. Huge praise is that mom & dad are back safe from their motorcyle adventure.  Thanks for praying with me for them 🙂  Continue to pray that our family continues just to be unified in Christ as I serve in the woods at kamp, and as they do life in good ole’ Baxter Springs!  Also, continued prayers for what’s next would be so greatly appreciated, I have some big decisions to make this week regarding next year –I’m so excited to jump into ministry, and just remaining on my knees as far as what exactly this will look like. Thanks so much for praying. Lastly, please continue praying A place of Hope in Nigeria and the Starling family as they serve Jesus and the people there.  Please pray for the kiddos, continued provision for the ministry and just that the Lord would continue to draw the people of Nigeria to Himself.  Anna Joy- one of my best friends, and truly my sister, who is the Starling’s oldest and their only daughter is heading to Nigeria in just a couple of weeks with one of her lacrosse teammates, as well as, a doctor and a nurse. Please pray for their trip, their safety, and just that their time their is maximized for His glory and just for the people there to be loved straight to Him.  Also just pray that this time together for the Starling family is just sweet and refreshing as they get to just serve together in the same place for a couple of weeks. Thankful for how the Lord is using this family in my life to teach me more about Himself, and just for the continual example that God trumps distance and He continues to grow and develop precious relationships in spite of great distance!! The kids there truly do still have a piece of my heart, and I don’t think I’ll get it back until my feet land again on that soil!  Ok…I wanna keep going but kamp calls and I have a free time session with a precious precious girl!  Thanks so much for being prayer warriors and for never ceasing to take it all to the Father.  Your encouragement and your prayers mean more than I know how to communicate. Know that my heart is truly refreshed through you, and beyond that He is glorified.  Look out for many more blogs to come, I’m back to writing! Will write super soon. In His Sufficient Grace….be encouraged today- He is truly doing more than we could ever ask for- by His power at work WITHIN us…..

Leave a Reply

